Candy’s Cupcakes~


So the more I bake the more I tweak. A cupcake should be a special treat, due to it’s specialness it should be treated often. You don’t always want 12 cupcakes and many recipes are difficult to half or quarter. For this reason I have mastered a recipe that makes cupcakes in multiples of 4. My flat mate is lactose intolerant so I have tried and tested this recipe using soya milk and butter on many occasions. I only eat cupcakes with butter icing and can sadly say that somehow non-diary soya icing tastes better.

Candy’s Vanilla or Chocolate Cupcakes (makes 4-6 cupcakes)

50 grams                   Self-raising Flour

50 grams                   Butter

50 grams                   Castor Sugar

1                                  Egg

1/2 tablespoon         Milk

1/2 tablespoon         Vanilla essence or cocoa

  • If you notice this is the easiest recipe to remember 50×3 plus 1 and 2 halves!

  • Before you start please put your oven on 180 and prepare your muffin tray with paper cups in place.
  • No mess, no fuss add all ingredient in a bowl and use an electric mixer until well combined.

  • Use 2 dessert spoons to share batter equally into cups.
  • Tray into the oven for 10-15 minutes, depending on size, they should double the size. Vanilla will be slightly golden brown and chocolate rich cocoa. Poke with a cocktail stick if you are not sure if batter remains on stick cook a little longer.
  • Remove and allow time to cool whilst making the icing and washing up.

Butter Icing

Unfortunately it’s time to go running I’ll update this bit at a later stage. I have not taken icing measurements do it to taste. Will measure next time I bake. In the meantime I’ll share some pics with you. I had my friends decorating their own cupcakes the other day, looked like they were having so much fun!

Royal wedding cupcakes for the girls

Royal wedding cupcakes for friends

Decorate our own

Decorated for me on the Easter weekend

Valentine Blackberry Cupcakes


♥´¯) ¸.❉´¯)
(¸❉´ (¸.♥´´¯`•.¸¸.❉
¸.•¸.•..¸…Signing off…¸¸.•*`*.❉
┊ ┊ه
┊ ☆            xXx ❤ C
☆ ❉

5 thoughts on “Candy’s Cupcakes~

Leave a Reply

